Service Archive

Services recorded from our livestreams


CURRENT SERVICE:

Sunday 7th August
Heb 11: 1 - 3, 8 - 16; Luke 12: 32 - 40
Revd. David Milnes
Theme: Remain watchful.
Bible readings by Graham and Revd David. Prayers by Barbara.   - Click here

PREVIOUS SERVICES:

Sunday 31st July
Luke 12: 13 - 21
Revd. Chris Lawrence
Theme: The parable of the rich fool.
Bible reading by Gaynor. Prayers by Peter.   - Click here

Sunday 24th July
Luke 11: 1 - 13
Revd. John Cleaver
Theme: Keep it simple and to the point.
Bible reading by Michelle. Prayers by Barbara.   - Click here

Sunday 17th July
Colossians 1: 15 - 28; Luke 10: 38 - end
Revd. Chris Lawrence
Theme: At the home of Mary and Martha.
Bible readings by Barry and Margaret. Prayers by Diana.   - Click here

Sunday 10th July
Luke 17: 11 - 19
Revd. Chris Lawrence
Theme: The Parable of the Ten Lepers.
Bible reading by Graham. Prayers by Chris.   - Click here

Sunday 3rd July
Galatians 6: 7 - 16; Luke 10: 1 - 11, 16 - 20
Revd. Chris Lawrence
Theme: Jesus sends out the Seventy-Two.
Bible readings by Graham and Margaret. Prayers by Peter.   - Click here

Sunday 26th June
Luke 9: 51 - end
Revd. Chris Lawrence
Theme: Are we as committed to Jesus, as He is to us?
Bible reading by Michelle. Prayers by Peter.   - Click here

Sunday 19th June
Galatians 3: 23 - end; Luke 8: 26 - 39
Revd. Chris Lawrence
Theme: Jesus delivers a demon possessed man.
Bible readings by Gaynor and Charlotte. Prayers by Diana.   - Click here

Sunday 12th June
Romans 5: 1 - 5
Revd. Chris Lawrence
Theme: We’re going on a journey – Welcome aboard the GTR (Great Trinity Railway)
Bible reading by Monty. Prayers by Joseph.   - Click here

Sunday 5th June
Acts 2: 1 - 21; John 14: 8 - 17
Revd. Chris Lawrence
Theme: The Holy Spirit is poured out - are you ready to receive?
Bible readings by Graham and Margaret. Prayers by Barbara.   - Click here

Sunday 29th May
John 17: 6 - 21
Revd. Chris Lawrence
Theme: Jesus prays for His disciples
Bible reading by Jerry. Prayers by Barbara.   - Click here

Sunday 22nd May
John 14: 23 - 29
Revd. John Cleaver
Theme: If anyone loves Jesus, they will obey His teaching.
Bible reading by Michelle. Prayers by Peter.   - Click here

Sunday 15th May
Sorry - no recording.

Sunday 8th May
Acts 17: 15, various
Revd. Chris Lawrence
Theme: Would you put your trust in a block of wood?
Bible reading by Charlotte. Prayers by Ellie.   - Click here

Friday 6th May
Memorial Service for Ruth Seldon.
Revd. Chris Lawrence   - Click here

Sunday 1st May
Acts 9: 1 - 6; John 21: 1 - 19
Revd. Chris Lawrence
Theme: Jesus forgives and reinstates Peter.
Bible readings by Graham and Rowena. Prayers by Barbara.   - Click here

Sunday 24th April
John 20: 19 - end
Revd. John Cleaver
Theme: Jesus appears to his disciples but Thomas isn’t convinced!
Bible reading by Michelle. Prayers by Peter.   - Click here

Sunday 17th April
Luke 24: 1 - 12
Revd. Chris Lawrence
Theme: Living in the good of Jesus’ resurrection.
Bible reading by Rowena. Prayers by Chris.   - Click here

Sunday 10th April
John 12: 12 - 19
Revd. Chris Lawrence
Theme: Jesus, are You really the King?
Bible reading by the Children. Prayers by the Children.   - Click here

Sunday 3rd April
Philippians 3: 4b - 11; John 12: 1 - 8
Revd. Chris Lawrence
Theme: Passiontide begins: Jesus anointed at Bethany
Bible readings by Graham and Charlotte. Prayers by Barbara.   - Click here

Sunday 27th March
Luke 15: 1 - 3; 11b - end
Revd. Chris Lawrence
Theme: The parable of the Prodigal Son
Bible reading by Michelle. Prayers by Diana.   - Click here

Sunday 20th March
1 Corinthians 10: 1 - 13 & Luke 13: 1 - 9
Revd. Chris Lawrence
Theme: Repent or Perish
Bible readings by Chris & Jacqui. Prayers by Peter.   - Click here

Sunday 13th March (First part of service missing)
Luke 4: 1 - 13
Revd. Chris Lawrence
Theme: Jesus, are you really the Son of God?
Bible reading by Chris. Prayers by Chris.   - Click here

Sunday 6th March
Philippians 3: 17 - 4: 1; Luke 13: 31 - 35
Revd. Chris Lawrence
Theme: Earth bound or Heaven bound.
Bible readings by Graham and Rowena. Prayers by Barbara.   - Click here

Sunday 27th February
2 Corinthians 3: 12 - 4 : 2
Revd. Chris Lawrence
Theme: Where the Spirit of the Lord is there is freedom.
Bible readings by Michelle. Prayers by Chris.   - Click here

Sunday 20th February
Genesis 2: 18 - 25; Luke 8: 22 - 35
Revd. Chris Lawrence
Theme: Jesus calms the Storm.
Bible readings by Gaynor and Graham. Prayers by Peter.   - Click here

Sunday 13th February
Luke 5: 1 - 11
Revd. Chris Lawrence
Theme: The calling of the first disciples.
Bible reading by Isobel. Prayers by Chris.   - Click here

Sunday 6th February
1 Corinthians 15: 12 - 20; Luke 6: 17 - 26
Revd. Chris Lawrence
Theme: The Beatitudes.
Bible readings by Gaynor and Sally. Prayers by Peter B.   - Click here

Sunday 30th January
Luke 2: 22 - 40
Revd. Chris Lawrence
Theme: Jesus is presented at the Temple.
Bible reading by Charlotte. Prayers by Barbara.   - Click here

Sunday 23rd January
Luke 4: 14 - 21
Revd. Chris Lawrence
Theme: Jesus rejected at Nazareth.
Bible reading by Michelle. Prayers by Peter B.   - Click here

Sunday 16th January
1 Cor 12: 1 - 11 & John 2: 1 - 11
Revd. Chris Lawrence
Theme: The disciples are wowed by the wine!
Bible readings by Sarah and Margaret. Prayers by Chris.   - Click here

Sunday 9th January - Available on Facebook   - Click here

Sunday 2nd January - Available on Facebook   - Click here

Saturday 25th December
Family Festival Praise
Revd. Chris Lawrence
Theme: Christmas Day Service with Quiz   - Click here

Friday 24th December
Crib and Christingle
Revd. Chris Lawrence
Theme: Our annual Crib and Christingle Service   - Click here

Sunday 12th December
Lessons and Carols by Candlelight
Revd. Chris Lawrence
Theme: Our annual Carol Service with the Festival Choir   - Click here
(Note: recording is "double tracked" between 4:29 and 6:29).

Sunday 5th December
Philippians 1: 3 - 11; Luke 3: 1 - 6
Revd. Chris Lawrence
Theme: Receiving Christ takes some preparation!
Bible readings by Graham and Rowena. Prayers by Chris.   - Click here

Sunday 28th November
Mark 13: 24 - 37
Revd. Chris Lawrence
Theme: A watched pot never boils.
Bible reading by Michelle. Prayers by Chris.   - Click here

(Apologies - The church broadband failed today (28th November)
As aresult only the first 30 minutes of the service was recorded.)

Sunday 21st November
Revelation 1: 4b - 8; John 18: 33 - 38a
Revd. Chris Lawrence
Theme: Christ the King – Reigning in Life.
Bible readings by Margaret and Gaynor. Prayers by Diana.   - Click here

Sunday 14th November
Hebrews 9: 24 - 28; Mark 1: 14 - 20
Revd. Chris Lawrence
Theme: Is your name in the book of life?
Bible readings by Barbara and Jerry. Prayers by Charlotte.   - In Church - Click here

Sunday 14th November
  - At War Memorial - Click here

Sunday 7th November
Hebrews 9: 24 - end; John 14: 1 - 14
Revd. Chris Lawrence
Theme: Love and obedience; participating in God’s mission.
Bible readings by Graham and Rowena. Prayers by Peter.   - Click here

Sunday 31st October
2 Corinthians 9: 6 - 15
Revd. Chris Lawrence
Theme: Giving - An act of worship to God.
Bible reading by Michelle. Prayers by Sally.   - Click here

Sunday 24th October
Mark 10: 46 - end
Revd. John Cleaver
Theme: The bold faith of blind Bartimaeus.
Bible reading by Michelle. Prayers by Eric.   - Click here

Sunday 17th October
Hebrews 5: 1 - 10; Mark 10: 35 - 45
Revd. Chris Lawrence
Theme: If you want to be great you’ll have to be humble!
Bible readings by Christine and Gaynor. Prayers by Sarah.   - Click here

Sunday 10th October
Mark 4: 1 - 9
Revd. Chris Lawrence
Theme: You can only harvest what has been sown
Bible reading by Charlotte. Prayers by Revd. Chris.   - Click here

Sunday 3rd October
James 5: 13 - end; Mark 6: 6b - 13
Revd. Chris Lawrence
Theme: The parable of the Lost Sheep
Bible readings by Graham and Barry. Prayers by Peter B.   - Click here

Sunday 26th September
Luke 15: 1 - 7
Revd. Chris Lawrence
Theme: The parable of the Lost Sheep
Bible reading by Jerry. Prayers by Sally.   - Click here

Sunday 19th September
James 3: 13 - 4: 3, 7 - 8a & Mark 9: 30 - 37
Revd. Chris Lawrence
Theme: Heavenly wisdom & demonic wisdom – can we tell the difference?
Bible readings by Barry and Jacqui. Prayers by Eric.   - Click here

12th September - not recorded

Sunday 5th September
James 2: 1 - 10, 14 - 17 & Mark 7: 24 - 30
Revd. Chris Lawrence
Theme: It is not right to take the childrens' bread and toss it to their dogs
Bible readings by Gaynor. Prayers by Chris.   - Click here

Sunday 29th August
James 1: 17 - end
Peter Berry
Theme: You will be blessed if you put God's word into practice.
Bible reading by Gaynor. Prayers by Peter.   - Click here

Sunday 22nd August
John 6: 56 - 69
Revd. Chris Lawrence
Theme: Only belief in Jesus results in eternal life!
Bible reading by Graham. Prayers by Sally.   - Click here

Sunday 15th August
Ephesians 5: 15 to 20; John 6: 51 - 58
Revd. Chris Lawrence
Theme: Living for God and one another.
Bible readings by Rowena and Margaret. Prayers by Barbara.   - Click here

Sunday 8th August
John 6: 32 - 40; 47 - 51
Christine Hayler
Theme: Jesus the Bread of Life.
Bible reading by Charlotte. Prayers by Charlotte.   - Click here

Sunday 1st August
Ephesians 4 : 1 - 16
Peter Berry
Theme: Unity in the body of Christ.
Bible reading by Graham. Prayers by Sally.   - Click here

Sunday 25th July
Matthew 14 : 22 - 36
Revd. Chris Lawrence
Theme: You can walk on water if you keep your focus.
Bible reading by Rowena. Prayers by Sally.   - Click here

Sunday 18th July
Ephesians 2: 11 to end; Mark 6: 30 - 34, 53 to end
Revd. Chris Lawrence
Theme: One in Christ
Bible readings by Barry and Gaynor. Prayers by Barbara.   - Click here

11th July - not recorded

Sunday 4th July
2 Corinthians 12: 2 - 10; Mark 6: 1 - 13
Revd. John Cleaver
Theme: Jesus - a prophet without honour
Bible readings by Graham and Margaret. Prayers by Peter.   - Click here

Sunday 27th June
Mark 5: 21 - end
Revd. Chris Lawrence
Theme: A dead girl and a sick woman
Bible reading by Michelle. Prayers by Sally.   - Click here

Sunday 20th June
Romans 12: 1 - 8: Luke 8: 26 - 39
Revd. Chris Lawrence
Theme: Living sacrifices; do you know your spiritual calling?
Bible readings by Barry and Margaret. Prayers by Barbara.   - Click here

13th June - not recorded

6th June - not recorded

30th May - not recorded

23th May - not recorded

Services recorded since the Church was locked down on 21st March 2020

Where these are hosted on the Vimeo service, no subscription is required.

Sunday 16th May
Acts 1: 1 - 11
Conducted by Sally and Delia
Theme: Go into all the world and preach the Gospel
Bible reading by Barry. Talk by Eric. Prayers by Sally.   - Click here

Sunday 9th May
John 21: 1 - 19
Revd. Chris Lawrence
Theme: Jesus performs a fishy miracle!
Bible reading by Charlotte. Prayers by Ethan.   - Click here

Sunday 2nd May
Acts 8: 26 - 40 and John 15: 1 - 8
Revd. Chris Lawrence
Theme: A divine appointment for an Ethiopian Eunuch.
Bible readings by Graham and Delia. Prayers by Peter.   - Click here

Sunday 25th April
John 10: 11 - 18
Revd. Chris Lawrence
Theme: Jesus the Good Shepherd.
Bible reading by Sally. Prayers by Barbara.   - Click here

Sunday 18th April
Acts 3: 12 - 19; Luke 24: 13 - 35
Revd. Chris Lawrence
Theme: Do not be downcast, O my Soul.
Bible readings by Rowena and Barbara. Prayers by Chris.   - Click here

Sunday 11th April
John 20: 19 - end
Revd. Chris Lawrence
Theme: Don’t be a ‘Doubting Thomas’!
Bible reading by Lois. Prayers by Isobel.   - Click here

Sunday 4th April
Acts 10: 34 - 43; John 20: 1 - 18
Revd. Chris Lawrence
Theme: He is Risen! Good News for everyone.!
Bible reading by Graham and Michelle. Prayers by Peter.   - Click here

Sunday 28th March
John 12: 12 - 19
Revd. Chris Lawrence
Theme Jesus rides into Jerusalem on a donkey!
Bible reading by Rowena. Prayers by Sally.   - Click here

Sunday 21st March
Hebrews 5: 5 - 10; John 12: 20 - 33
Revd. Chris Lawrence
Theme: A paradox; losing your life to find it?
Bible readings by Gaynor and Margaret. Prayers by Peter.   - Click here

Sunday 14th March
John 3: 1 - 17
Revd. Chris Lawrence
Theme: Born again Christians; that old chestnut !
Bible reading by Isobel. Prayers by Charlotte.   - Click here

Sunday 7th March
1 Corinthians 1: 18 - 25; John 2: 13 - 22
Revd. Chris Lawrence
Theme: Jesus makes a mess in the Temple!
Bible readings by Graham and Barry. Prayers by Diana.   - Click here

Sunday 28th February
Romans 4: 13 - end
Revd. Chris Lawrence
Theme: Salvation: religious credentials or simple belief ?
Bible readings by Jerry. Prayers by Sally.   - Click here

Sunday 21st February
Romans 5: 12- 19 and Luke 13: 31 - end
Revd. Chris Lawrence
Theme: Adam sinned, so why should I be held accountable ?
Bible readings by Rowena and Diana. Prayers by Barbara.   - Click here

Sunday 14th February
Mark 9: 2 - 9
Revd. Chris Lawrence
Theme: Jesus is transfigured: are we willing to be changed?
Bible reading by Ethan. Prayers by Charlotte.   - Click here

Sunday 7th February
Genesis 2: 18 - 25; Luke 8: 22 - 35
Revd. Chris Lawrence
Theme: Jesus calms the storm but does absolutely nothing until he is asked!
Bible readings by Gaynor and Graham. Prayers by Peter.   - Click here

Sunday 31st January
Mark 1: 21 - 28
Revd. Chris Lawrence
Theme: Jesus delivers a man with an evil spirit; an uncomfortable topic!
Bible reading by Michelle. Prayers by Sally.   - Click here

Sunday 24th January
John 2: 1 - 11
Revd. Chris Lawrence
Theme: Jesus turns water into wine. What's the point?
Bible reading by Margaret. Prayers by Barbara.   - Click here

Sermon for the Parishes by The Venerable Dr Edward Dowler - Archdeacon of Hastings
  - Click here

Format: Live in Church and recorded

Sunday 17th January
Revelation 5: 1 - 10; John 1: 43 to 51
Revd. Chris Lawrence
Theme: Jesus calls the first disciples - Come and see.
Bible readings by Gaynor and Michelle. Prayers by Sarah.   - Click here

Sunday 10th January
Mark 1: 4 - 11
Revd. Chris Lawrence
Theme: You will receive power when the Holy Spirit comes upon you.
Bible reading by Violet. Prayers by Bella.   - Click here

Sunday 3rd January
Ephesians 3: 1 -12; Matthew 2: 1 - 12
Revd. Chris Lawrence
Theme: Epiphany - God’s revelation of Christ is for everyone.
Bible readings by Graham and Rowena. Prayers by Peter.   - Click here

Sunday 27th December
Luke 2: 8 -20
Revd. Chris Lawrence
Theme: Joy is worth passing on.
Speaker: The Rt Revd Will Hazelwood - Bishop of Lewes. Bible reading by Michelle. Prayers by Peter.   - Click here

Friday 25th December
Titus 3: 4 - 7
Revd. Chris Lawrence
Short Christmas Day service and quiz - with prizes.
Bible reading by Charlotte. Prayers by CL.   - Click here

Sunday 24th December 11.30 pm
Isaiah 52: 7 - 10; John 1: 1 - 14
Revd. Chris Lawrence
Theme: The silence is deafening
Bible readings by Peter and Barry. Prayers by CL.   - Click here

Sunday 20th December
Luke 1: 21 - 38
Revd. Chris Lawrence
Theme: The clue's in His name.
Bible readings by Diana and Rowena. Prayers by CL.   - Click here

Sunday 13th December - 6.30 pm
Service of Lessons and Carols
Revd. Chris Lawrence
  - Click here

Sunday 13th December - 10.00 am
John 1: 6 - 8, 19 - 28
Revd. Chris Lawrence
Theme: Comfort - Light in the darkness.
Bible reading by Sarah. Prayers by CL.   - Click here

Sunday 6th December
Mark 1: 1 - 18
Revd. Chris Lawrence
Theme: Prepare the way; Hope.
Bible reading by Graham. Prayers by CL.   - Click here

Sunday 29th November
Mark 13: 24 - 37
Revd. Chris Lawrence
Theme: Watchful till the end.
Bible reading by Michelle. Prayers by Jean.   - Click here

Sunday 22nd November
Matthew 25: 31 - 46
Revd. Chris Lawrence
Theme: I'd rather be a sheep than a goat.
Bible reading by Charlotte. Prayers by Diana.   - Click here

Sunday 15th November
1 Thessalonians 5: 1 - 11; Matthew 25: 13 - 40
Revd. Chris Lawrence
Theme: The Parable of the Talents.
Bible readings by Delia and Gaynor. Prayers by Sally.   - Click here

Sunday 8th November
Psalm 23
Revd. Chris Lawrence
Theme: .
Bible reading by Margaret.   - Click here

Sunday 1st November
1 John 3: 1 - 3; Matthew 5: 1 - 12
Revd. Chris Lawrence
Theme: The Manifesto of the Kingdom.
Bible readings by Graham and Barry.   - Click here

Sunday 25th October
Matthew 22: 34 - end
Revd. Chris Lawrence
Theme: The Greatest Commandment.
Bible reading by Gaynor.   - Click here

Sunday 18th October
1 Thessalonians 1: 1 -10; Matthew 22: 15 - 22
Revd. Chris Lawrence
Theme: Paying Taxes to Caesar.
Bible readings by Gaynor and Margaret.   - Click here

Sunday 11th October
Matthew 22: 1 - 14
Revd. Chris Lawrence
Theme: The parable of the Wedding Banquet.
Bible reading by Charlotte.   - Click here

Sunday 4th October
Philippians 3: 4b - 13 and Matthew 21: 33 - end
Revd. Chris Lawrence
Theme: The parable of the tenants.
Bible readings by Diana and Graham.   - Click here

Sunday 27th September
Matthew 21: 23 - 32
Revd. Chris Lawrence
Theme: The parable of the two sons.
Bible reading by Sarah.   - Click here

Sunday 20th September
Philippans 1: 21 - 30; Matthew 20: 1 - 16
Revd. Chris Lawrence
Theme: The parable of the workers in the vineyard
Bible readings by Gaynor and Barry.  - Click here

Sunday 6th September
Hebrews 10: 11 - 25
Revd. Chris Lawrence
Theme: Don't give up meeting together / drawing nearer to God
Bible readings by Sally and Graham.  - Click here


Format: Church Office recording

Services recorded since the Church was locked down on 21st March 2020

Where these are hosted on the Vimeo service, no subscription is required.

Sunday 30th August
Psalm 103
Guest Speaker: Sally Clifton.
Bible reading by Katie, and prayers by Annie  - Click here

Sunday 23rd August
Romans 8: 26 - 39
Bible reading by Jean, and prayers by Peter  - Click here

Sunday 16th August
John 11: 1 - 44
Led by Peter.
Bible reading by Graham and Prayers by Sally  - Click here

Sunday 9th August
Matthew 15: 21 - 28
Bible reading by Christine and Prayers by Diana  - Click here

Sunday 2nd August
John 4: 4 - 42
Bible reading by Jerry and Prayers by Barbara  - Click here

Sunday 26th July
John 9: 1 - 25
Bible reading by Jackie and Prayers by Annie  - Click here

Sunday 19th July
Luke 13: 10 - 17
Bible reading by Jerry and Prayers by Peter  - Click here

Sunday 12th July
Matthew 19: 6 - 26
Bible reading by Jean and Prayers by Barbara  - Click here

Sunday 5th July
Matthew 8: 5 - 13
Bible reading by Christine and Prayers by Sally  - Click here

Sunday 28th June
Acts 9: 1 - 22
Bible reading by Gaynor and prayers by Diana  - Click here

Sunday 21st June
John 8: 1 - 11
Bible reading by Jacqui and prayers by Annie  - Click here

Sunday 14th June
Luke 19: 1 - 10
Bible reading by Katie and prayers by Peter  - Click here

Sunday 7th June
John 3: 1 - 16
Bible reading by Jerry and prayers by Barbara  - Click here

Sunday 31st May
Acts 2: 1 - 21
Bible reading by Graham and prayers by Sally  - Click here

Sunday 24th May
John 16: 9 - 20
Bible reading by Jean and prayers by Annie  - Click here

Sunday 17th May
John 14: 15 - 27
Bible reading by Christine and prayers by Diana  - Click here

Sunday 10th May
John 14: 1 - 14
Bible reading by Katie and prayers by Eric  - Click here

Sunday 3rd May
Psalm 23
Bible reading by Jerry and prayers by Peter  - Click here

Sunday 26th April
Luke 24: 13 - 35
Includes prayers by Annie  - Click here

Sunday 19th April
John 20: 19 - 31
Includes prayers by Jean  - Click here

Easter Sunday 12th April
John 20: 1 - 18
Includes prayers by Barbara  - Click here

Good Friday 10th April
Luke 23: 32 - 43
Includes prayers by Eric and Jacqui  - Click here

Palm Sunday 5th April
Psalm 46
Includes prayers by Peter Berry   - Click here

Sunday 29th March
James 2: 14 - 23
  - Click here

Prayer from Sally  - Click here

Sunday 22nd March
Exodus 2: 1 - 10
    - Click here